The Blogland tour

image

I’m really happy to welcome you, my dear readers on the Blogland tour 2014 :)! This tour through Blogland is where amazing bloggers introduce themselves to each other, and where you get to know me a bit better. I get to answer questions about my work, and you get to know other cool and talented bloggers out there! It’s also about a passion that we all share: to create and to invent:). Let’s start !

First, I’d like to introduce you to Amy,
who was so kind to invite me over. She is a vivid and talented blogger who is crazy about crafts and DIY ideas. Here is a project from her blog that I particularly liked : Fall chalk craft

And now, it’s time for some exhibitionist behaviour 😉 :

1. What am I working on?

Right now I’m working on a home office space, where I could blog and paint. It sounds simple but in reality it means that we’re closing a window in the solarium, adding a wall, ripping off old moulding and painting it all.. But optimistically I hope it’ll be done soon, and so I’m painting watercolours to hang above my desk once it’s all done:). And I’m shopping for the right accessories to finish this space.

I’m also preparing myself to open my Etsy shop,( it’s a secret, so don’t tell anyone). That means drawing & painting. But since my now almost three year old is a real handful, and my 6 month old kinds of wants attention too, it seems like It’ll never be ready to open!
There is one more project that I’m working on: a parenting ebook. But this project too will have to wait a bit to be totally finished. I’m fine with that. It’s like dreams, if you fulfill them all, there is nothing more to dream about!


2. How does my work differ from others of its genre
?

Well, let’s face it , I’m not the best diyer out there :). I don’t have that many tools, I lack patience and time.. To be honest I prefer to sit down with coffee and read than engage in an long and complicated project! What I like, are simple projects, that any other tired and sleep deprived mom could make to. But when it comes to writing, well, here I like to look in to the very root of the problem, and to analyze it from every angle possible. So I think I’m just a much more lazy diyer then the rest, who prefers making easy projects while thinking about the meaning of life and stuff ;).

3. Why do I write/create what I do?

I love sharing my ideas and tips in hope that they may inspire and uplift others! When I create though, it’s mainly for me. I feel good when I’m working on a new project, it’s like a drug to me :)! I have this pleasant adrenaline rush while I work, and a whole loads of satisfaction when I’m done :)!

4. How does your writing/ creating process work?

Usually words and phrases just come to me while I do simple home tasks: when I cook, clean or nurse my little one, I tend to wander with my thoughts. I rethink the theoretical aspects of parenting and relationships, and I confront them with the reality that I live in. Then it’s just about finding a moment in my busy day to write it all down :).

Blogland tour continues :

Now I’d like to present you to this amazing blogger Megan from C’mon get crafty:
image
I’m Megan, and I blog over at C’mon Get Crafty! I’m one of those crazy DIYers who can’t pass a clearance aisle without wondering what re-purposed possibilities it might hold. I love to share my triumphs and do-overs, and nothing is sacred! Kids crafts, home decor, card making, you name it! Would love to have you stop by to visit and share some crafty fun! 🙂

Natalie from lovely  Pistachio Road :
image

I’m Natalie and I blog over at Pistachio Road (www.pistachioroad.com). I am wife and mother of two little ones (ages 3 and 1). I learned to love cooking as a newlywed and share our family’s favorite recipes. I also dabble in sewing, painting, crafting, graphic design and fashion.

and Narmy from adorable SimlyCasa blog:
image

My name is Narmy Hernandez, my first love are two wonderful boys, 8 & 2 and my husband. My eldest is autistic and that moves me to take my family into best direction possible. My second love is to be able to decorate, cook, DYI & organize but most important, taking care of my family’s heart and soul
.

I hope that you liked participating in this years Blogland tour edition!

7 thoughts on “The Blogland tour

Leave a Reply

