Ricotta cheesecake& summer party inspirations

image

Even though Pinterest is full of back-to-school ideas,fall craft and recipes, it’s still summer here where I live! And I’m trying to hold on to these last days of summer as much as possible! I’m turning my eyes away from the yellow leaves that start to appear, and I try to enjoy the days outside in the sun.

If you too fell like the seasons change is coming too fast, try this amazing no bake ricotta cheesecake :). It’s all fluffy and delicate thanks to the whipped ricotta, and sweet and fresh thanks to strawberries and milk chocolate. You just need to visit Domestic Superhero blog, where I share it today with everyone in my guest post :). If you still don’t know that blog, I’m pretty sure you’ll love it!

And as for enjoying the last days of summer, I think that I’ll make a good-bye summer party! If you’d like to make one too, here are some of my all time favourite summer recipes that could be served:

Salads to start with :
Kale summer salad:
IMG_20130812_203904

My watermelon summer salad :
IMG_20121222_133625

Gourmet burgers :
image

Perfect summer cake :
IMG_20130729_153202

And a summer cocktail that could be served in it’s non-alcoholic version, or with a dash of rum:
Watermelon cocktail :
image

And of course this no bake strawberry ricotta cheesecake 🙂

What do you think, does this look like a fun the-end-of-summer-party menu? I surly can’t wait to make it all over again 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

