Easy Christmas ornaments

IMG_20131129_144028

I’m really holding my self from listening to x-mas music , my all time favorite :Last x-mas.. and all the others. I usually try to stick to 1 of December rule: no Christmas fever before that date. But since we had first snow 2 days ago, I just couldn’t stand the temptation any more, and I started making some ornaments, that are also great Christmas gifts. All you need is some cornstarch, baking soda and water, and it gives you this great, easy to handle even by the little hands clay- like mixture. We had a great activity together with my daughter, and now I can’t wait for the Christmas tree to decorate !


2 cups baking soda
1 cup cornstarch
1 1/4 cup water

Mix it all, and put on the stove , on medium heat, just keep on stirring until it boils. When it’ll get thick , take it of the heat, and let cool down before manipulating. I used some cookie cutters and earnings 🙂 After I cut my forms, I pressed gently with an earning to add this extra texture that you see in the corner. But you could also use stamps :). Cut your forms on the surface dusted with cornstarch, so it doesn’t stick. When you’ll be done let them air dry, it should take around 24 h. Have fun !

IMG_20131129_143931

3 thoughts on “Easy Christmas ornaments

Leave a Reply

