Fabulously easy fennel and tomato soup

IMG_20130825_210014

This is my lovely neighbor’s Julia soup idea, but since she still did’n shear it with the universe, I think it is my obligation to do so. It’s the most delicious, easy, fast and mouth watering soup.
It’s sweet and chunky,I think there is definitively some magic involved. My baby girl loves it, I love it, my husband loves it, and anyone I ever offered it, loved it. And all you need is four ingredients. Yes. Four. So go ahead and add it to your weekly menu , I assure you, it will be one of your favorites as well !

1 liter of chicken or vegetable broth
1 fennel
1 leek
1 liter of tomato juice

Cut fennel and leek, and saute them on olive oil for around 5 min. Add your choice of broth, and tomato juice, let it cook till boiling, then turn the heat down, and let it simmer for a while. When your veggies will get completely soft, mix them with a hand mixer. You can serve it with some crunched feta on top as my neighbor does, or add a bit of sour cream. Voila !

2 thoughts on “Fabulously easy fennel and tomato soup

Leave a Reply

